Join our live worship experience

Meet the Team

Pastor Clark & Robin Mitchell

At age 15, Clark Mitchell knew God was shaping his desire to help lead people into their God-given potential and dreams. It was that same dream and passion that motivated him to begin JourneyChurch with his wife and 34 others in late 2001. As the church continued to see unprecedented favor in leading the next generation, Pastor Clark continued to look for innovative ways to transform cities one life at a time. Ten years after founding JourneyChurch, Clark and Robin began Loveworks Leadership, Inc. (LLI) Again, the initiative was met with unprecedented enthusiasm as LLI created environments for at-risk middle school students to receive academic tutoring, life skills training, and leadership development to give them hope and to shape their character to become the leaders they were created to be.


Learn more about Pastor Clark
 

God

For who is God besides the LORD? And who is the Rock except our God? It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; he enables me to stand on the heights. Psalm 18:31-33

Senior Staff



David Smith Executive Senior Pastor

David Smith's passion for enabling and equipping teams to reach their communities has lead him to have more than 48… Read More

Email: david.smith@journeychurch.tv

Office of the Founding Senior Pastor



Brittany Mitchell Executive Assistant to Pastor Clark and Robin Mitchell

Email: brittany.mitchell@journeychurch.tv

Adult



Glenn Quirk Executive Family and Discipleship Pastor

Glenn joined staff at JourneyChurch in 2013. He served as a lead pastor prior to joining the staff here, but… Read More

Email: glenn@journeychurch.tv



Alan Sample Care Pastor

Alan Sample and his wife, Robin, have been members of Journey since January 2003. Alan joined the Journey staff as… Read More

Email: alan@journeychurch.tv



Randa Mitchell Groups and Choir Director

She has attended JourneyChurch for seven years and has enjoyed being a servant leader in the worship ministry for most… Read More

Email: randa@journeychurch.tv



Tehia Worley Young Couples Pastor

Tehia Worley has been a member of JourneyChurch.tv for the past eight and half years, seven of which she has… Read More

Email: tehia@journeychurch.tv

College



Josh Mings Executive College Pastor

Email: josh.mings@journeychurch.tv



Andi Phillips College Journey Female Discipleship Director

I grew up in Jenks, Oklahoma and recently graduated from the University of Oklahoma. During college, I interned with College… Read More

Email: Andi.Phillips@journeychurch.tv



Caleb Mitchell College Male Discipleship Director

Caleb has attended Journey since his parents started the church in 2001. He is passionate about living an e3:20 lifestyle… Read More

Email: caleb@journeychurch.tv

Student



Chris Mitchell Student Journey Groups Director

Chris Mitchell has been around Journey since the beginning, when it started in a living room. He was nine years… Read More

Email: chris@journeychurch.tv

JourneyKIDS



Joel Tims JourneyKids Pastor

Joel Tims has been a member of JourneyChurch for 12 years. He has been on the Journey team for nine… Read More

Email: joel@journeychurch.tv



Ka’eo Yoshikawa 56 Director

Ka’eo Yoshikawa, born and raised in the beautiful state of Hawai’i, has been on staff for two years as the… Read More

Email: kaeo@journeychurch.tv



Amanda Hill Mainstreet Director

Amanda Hill is the Preschool/Childcare Ministry Director. Her family started attending Journey in 2003 and she began serving in JourneyKIDS… Read More

Email: amanda@journeychurch.tv



Shannon LaGrone Elementary Director

Shannon LaGrone has been on staff for two years as the Co Elementary Director. She grew up following the Lord… Read More

Email: shannon@journeychurch.tv

Dream Team



Lindsey Truelove Dream Team Experience Pastor

Lindsey Truelove grew up in church and accepted Christ at the age of seven while worshiping during a vacation bible… Read More

Email: lindsey@journeychurch.tv



Meg Quinn Guest Experience Director

Meg Quinn has been on staff as the Dream Team Director since January of 2015. She is originally from Frisco,… Read More

Email: meg@journeychurch.tv



Zach Leasau Campus Support Director

Zachary Leasau is a speaker, writer, and ecstatic to be a part of the Journeychurch staff! He was an intern… Read More

Email: zach@journeychurch.tv

Creative Journey



Alison Goodnight Creative Journey Pastor

Alison Goodnight has been a follower of Christ since she was 14 years old, saved on a mission trip to… Read More

Email: alison@journeychurch.tv



Haley Spradlin Art and Communication Director

Born and raised in Duncan, Oklahoma, Haley has now made herself at home in the metro area. She is a… Read More

Email: haley.spradlin@journeychurch.tv



Eythan Rodgers Graphic Artist & Ministries Director

Email: eythan@journeychurch.tv



Steven Hall Technical Director and Lighting Designer

I love lighting! I am extremely passionate about serving the local church through visuals including Lighting, Scenic, and projection. I've… Read More

Email: steven@journeychurch.tv



Sonny Priest Video Director

Email: sonny@journeychurch.tv



Travis Palmer Production Supervisor & Video Producer

Email: travis@journeychurch.tv



Ashley Holmes Creative Journey Executive Assistant

Ashley Holmes is an adventurer, explorer, and stoked to be on staff at Journey! She was previously an intern in… Read More

Email: ashley@journeychurch.tv

Ministry Services



Ryan Armstrong Ministry Environments Director

Ryan Armstrong is the director of Ministry Environments. He is responsible for all things facilities at the Norman Campus. Ryan… Read More

Email: ryan@journeychurch.tv



Chase Johnson Ministry Environments Coordinator

Chase Johnson is from Broken Arrow, Oklahoma and has attended Journey Church for six years. He interned in the 56… Read More

Email: chase.johnson@journeychurch.tv



Mat Jones Strategic Development Director

Mat Jones is a native of Tennessee but has lived most of his life in Oklahoma. He is married to… Read More

Email: mat@journeychurch.tv



Paula Ruyle Financial Controller

Email: paula@journeychurch.tv



Marilee Kuehl Journey Receptionist

Marilee grew up in the farm country of Illinois and moved to Moore from Minnesota. She has been married to… Read More

Email: marilee@journeychurch.tv